Sign in or register to download original


Feet of Clay and  the Breath of God
Bible Ref:  Isaiah 42;  Matthew 5-8 & 10;  Mark 3;  Luke  6

Each of the following sketches (scenes) can be used to form the basis for a complete act of worship or used as individual scenes on separate occasions. Each scene will require a narrator to read the linking text as well as the characters in the scene itself.
List of scenes:
Jesus Chooses Twelve
The Beatitudes
Salt and Light
Lights for the World
Bear One Another's Burdens
Specks and Logs
The Ten Commandments
The Lord's Prayer
Good Gifts
Money and Worry
Blind Guides
The Narrow Way
The Two Houses – Wise and Foolish
The Beatitudes

That day Jesus took them back up the mountainside and began to teach them.

Everybody wants to be happy,  Everybody wants to be satisfied,
Everybody wants to be peaceful and fulfilled.
What do you think? Am I right? 
A few murmurs slithered around the group.

But everyone looks in the wrong place for these things.
Happiness comes with humility, kindness, caring and service.
Let me illustrate:
Happy are those who feel they are nothing – because God will make them into something.
Happy are those who are hungry – because they are ready to be filled.
Happy are those who are mourning – they will know the comfort of God.
Happy are those who have nothing – God will give them the world.

Continues ...


Permission is hereby given for this material to be performed before a live non-paying audience or for any non-profit or charitable occasion.  This sketch may be printed by the purchaser for use by amateurs within their organisation only on condition that such copies are not given, lent or sold to any other organisation or individual. Reproduction or transmission in any form or by any means other than stated above is forbidden without written permission from the publisher: Active Media Publishing Ltd, 71 Lowther Road, Dunstable, Bedfordshire LU6 3LNTel: 01582 603413 


Email:; Website:

Log in to create a review